ITIL 2011 Certification Service Capability -           Operational Support & Analysis (OSA)

Course Description

This 5 day hands on program leads to a Certificate in ITIL Service Capability Management - Operational Support and Analysis. The Service Capability series is focused on role based clusters in a modular set, each with a certification. Each cluster contains groupings of processes and roles from within ITIL IT Service Management, intended to offer candidates a balanced knowledge of ITIL practices which have direct interaction and dependencies in their daily use. The Operational Support and Analysis subject areas are:
• Event Management
• Incident Management
• Request Fulfillment
• Problem Management
• Access Management
• Service Desk
• Technical Management
• IT Operations Management
• Application Management

Who Should Attend

The Service Capability series will be of interest to candidates who wish to be certified in a deep level understanding of ITIL processes and roles. Attention to the Service Lifecycle is illustrated as part of the curriculum; however the primary focus is the process activities, execution and use throughout the Service Lifecycle.
Job Roles include
• Service Desk personnel and management
• Technical Support personnel and management
• Data Center Operations personnel and Management
• Security Operations personnel and Management
• Application Support Personnel and Management
• Project and Program Managers looking to better integrate Operational Readiness


ITIL Foundation Certificate in IT Service Management along with IT or ITSM operational experience.


An optional eight question, ninety minute, closed book multiple choice, multi-part, scenario based examination is administered by an independent proctor at the end of the course. Certification is through the Information Systems Examination Board (ISEB). Candidates must have attended an accredited training course (instructor led or online) to sit for the exam. Each student will be awarded three credits towards ITIL Expert® certification upon successful completion of the exam.

Credits Earned

• 4 ITIL Expert Credits
• 38 PDU Credits