ITIL 2011 Certification Service Capability -              Planning, Protection & Optimization (PPO)

Course Description

This 5 day hands on program leads to a Certificate in ITIL Service Capability Management - Planning, Protection and Optimization. The Service Capability series is focused on role based clusters in a modular set, each with a certification. Each cluster contains groupings of processes and roles from within ITIL IT Service Management, intended to offer candidates a balanced knowledge of ITIL practices which have direct interaction and dependencies in their daily use. The Planning, Protection and Optimization subject areas are:
• Availability Management
• Capacity Management
• IT Service Continuity Management
• Demand Management
• Risk Management
• Information Security Management 

Who Should Attend

The Service Capability series will be of interest to candidates who wish to be certified in a deep level understanding of ITIL processes and roles. Attention to the Service Lifecycle is illustrated as part of the curriculum; however the primary focus is the process activities, execution and use throughout the Service Lifecycle.
Job Roles Include
• Service Design Managers
• Enterprise Architects
• Business Analysts
• Project Managers
• Solution Developers
• Risk Managers
• Enterprise Analysts
• Service Level Managers
• Service Catalog Manager
• Service Planners


ITIL Foundation Certificate in IT Service Management along with IT or ITSM operational experience. 


An optional eight question, ninety minute, closed book multiple choice, multi-part, scenario based examination is administered by an independent proctor at the end of the course. Certification is through the Information Systems Examination Board (ISEB). Candidates must have attended an accredited training course (instructor led or online) to sit for the exam. Each student will be awarded three credits towards ITIL Expert® certification upon successful completion of the exam.

Credits Earned

• 4 ITIL Expert Credits
• 38 PDU Credits